Is Star Matching Enough for Marriage?

Star Matching or Nakshatra Matching plays a crucial role in marriage. A group of stars is known as Nakshatra. According to astrology, There are 27 nakshatras, and each nakshatra has its own meaning, importance, and design. Furthermore, these stars have the power to affect an individual’s life.

While star matching is an important factor in Kundli matching, it is not the only one. Other factors are also considered during kundli matching. Continue reading to learn about all these factors.

Important Factors in Kundali Matching

In a marriage, compatibility is very important, and to check that compatibility, astrology has its own methods.

Nakshatra matching

Star matching is one of the methods used in horoscope matching for marriage. In this method, the janam nakshatra of the male is matched with the janam nakshatra of the female. The birth star, or Janma Nakshatra, is the Nakshatra in which the individual’s moon is placed at birth.

Nakshatra shows the character, personality, and behavior of an individual. By understanding these factors, one can determine the compatibility of a marriage between two individuals. Therefore, star matching for marriage is important.

27 Nakshatras

Uttara Bhadra Nakshatra

Pushya Nakshatra

Dhanishta Nakshatra

Krittika Nakshatra

Revati Nakshatra

Purvashada Nakshatra

Vishaka Nakshatra

Anuradha Nakshatra

Swati Nakshatra

Shravana Nakshatra

Hasta Nakshatra

Chitra Nakshatra

Mrigasira Nakshatra

Ardra Nakshatra

Uttara Phalguni Nakshatra

Purvabhadra Nakshatra

Shatabisha Nakshatra

Punarvasu Nakshatra

Magha Nakshatra

Rohini Nakshatra

Jyestha Nakshatra

Ashlesha Nakshatra

Bharani Nakshatra

Ashwini Nakshatra

Moola Nakshatra

Uttarashada Nakshatra

Purva Phalguni Nakshatra

Read Also: Regal K2 Jasper Jewelry: Unveiling the Majesty of Sun-Kissed Gems

Guna Milan

One of life’s most amazing experiences is marriage. And for that, a perfect life partner is needed. Kundli matching is a helpful tool that assists individuals in finding their ideal match. Furthermore, the Kundli match consists of Guna Milan or Ashtakoot Milan, which includes 8 gunas that are matched to find compatibility between couples. Each guna has its points. A couple has to score above 18 points for a compatible match. If a couple scores below 18, then they will not have compatibility in their relationship. If they still get married, then they will face difficulties in the future.

Gunas and their points

Varna 1

Vasya 2

Tara 3

Yoni 4

Grah Maitri 5

Gana 6

Bhakoot 7

Nadi 8

Mangal Dosha

The mangal dosha can have a bad impact on a marriage. The person who possesses this dosha is known as Manglik, and they will face difficulties in their life as an effect of this dosha. The planet Mars is the reason behind the Mangal or Manglik dosha. Mangal Dosha is seen when Mars is present in the first, second, fourth, seventh, eighth, and twelfth houses of an individual’s horoscope. Therefore, a Manglik individual is not fit for marriage.

Manglik Dosha Characteristics

  • Mars is a symbol of respect, strength, ego, and self-worth. Consequently, an individual with this Dosha possesses an explosive temper. As a result, Manglik individuals will have a lot of difficulty bending and adapting to their partners.
  • Mangal dosha can affect marital stability, mental health, and financial well-being.
  • If a person is born on a Tuesday, it can neutralize the negative impacts of this dosha.
  • Additionally, the union of two Mangliks neutralizes the negative effects.

Navamsa Chart

Vedic astrology places great importance on the Navamsa chart, a divisional chart. Every zodiac sign has 30 degrees, and each of its 9 sections or divisions, known as Navamsas, is made up of those 30 degrees. Moreover, after the primary birth chart or the Rashi chart, this is the next most significant chart.

The Navamsa chart assesses the strength of the planets and houses, career, marriage, spiritual advancement, overall fortune, and other factors.

Simply put, Navamsa means “Nine Amsa.” Amsa refers to division in this case. Thus, navamsa Literally Translates to “9th Division of a Sign.” The D9 chart is another name for it. The ninth house, which is sometimes referred to as Dharmamsa, is the home of Dharma. Individuals can utilize it to analyze every detail of their lives, particularly their marriages and destinies.

An individual’s Navamsa chart provides information about their spouse, their length of marriage, the quality of their married life, their total luck, their work and job, their innate talents and abilities, their spiritual development, their financial success and wealth, as well as the strengths and weaknesses of the planets. It shows how fortunate or unfortunate they were at birth.

Marriage and Navamsa chart

To understand an individual’s family life, see their navamsa chart. Consider the Navamsha rising sign, Karakas, Dasha Lord, and Bhukti Lord.

The seventh house in a horoscope is the house of the wedding. They also need to look into the seventh Lord and Karaka of the Navamsa.

The seventh house of the Navamsa chart rules marriage. Furthermore, this house can reveal information about the contract of marriage, the age of marriage, and the level of marriage.


When it comes to marriage, star matching is important, but it’s not the only significant factor to consider. Considering other factors, such as Guna Milan, the presence of mangal dosha, and the navamsa chart, is also important. Additionally, It’s advisable to seek advice from an astrologer to gain a better understanding of these factors.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button